top of page
2019-07-10 17.39.05.jpg


The National Society of the Children of the American Revolution trains good citizens, develops leaders and promotes love of the United States of America and its heritage among young people.

Our six objectives are:

  1. To acquire knowledge of American History.

  2. To preserve and restore places of Historical importance associated with men and women who forwarded American Independence.

  3. To ascertain the deeds and honor the memories of the men, women and children who rendered service to the cause of the American Revolution.

  4. To promote the celebration of patriotic anniversaries.

  5. To honor and cherish the Flag of the United States of America above every other flag.

  6. To love, uphold and extend the principles of American liberty and patriotism.



March 9 - Nevada State Conference, Las Vegas


Founded in 1895, the National Society of the Children of the American Revolution, is the oldest patriotic organization for youth in our country.  Membership is open to descendants of patriots of the American Revolution.


Any boy or girl under the age of twenty-one is eligible for membership in the National Society of the Children of the American Revolution who is lineally descended from a man or woman who, with unfailing loyalty, rendered material aid to the cause of American Independence as a soldier, sailor, civil officer, or recognized patriot in one of the several Colonies or States, or of the United States, provided that the applicant is personally acceptable to the Society.


Meetings and activities are planned for all ages with special consideration given to younger members.


Members gain invaluable leadership experience in conducting meetings, following parliamentary procedures and standard protocol, serving as delegates and speaking before groups at local, state and national conferences. The responsibility and privilege of selecting officers helps members gain an understanding of the democratic process.

STATE OFFICERS 2023 - 2024

President Anna Carlson

Vice President Dana Surwill


Recording Secretary

Organizing Secretary


Registrar Dominique Abella

Historian Dana Surwill


Senior President Vivian Surwill

Senior Vice President

Senior Chaplain Rev. Dr. Joe De Beauchamp

Senior Recording Secretary

Senior Organizing Secretary Cindy Bell

Senior Treasurer Stacy Woodbury

Senior Registrar Alison Abella

Senior Historian Debra Carlson

Senior Librarian/Curator Betsy O'Brien

bottom of page